Department Contacts

Name Role Contact Information

Michelle Kosch

Chair

michelle.kosch@cornell.edu
224 Goldwin Smith Hall

Harold Hodes Director of Undergraduate Studies harold.hodes@cornell.edu
222 Goldwin Smith Hall

Tad Brennan

Director of Graduate Studies (Interim 2023-2024)

tad.brennan@cornell.edu
327 Goldwin Smith Hall

Andrei Marmor Director, Program on Ethics and Public Life am2773@cornell.edu
226 Goldwin Smith Hall
Melissa Totman Administrative Manager

melissa.totman@cornell.edu
216 Goldwin Smith Hall
(607) 255-9820

Pamela Hanna

Graduate Field Assistant & Undergraduate Coordinator for the Sage School of Philosophy

pjh24@cornell.edu
218 Goldwin Smith Hall
(607) 255-3687

Shannon Adamsen Program Assistant for the Program on Ethics & Public Life, Law & Society Minor

shannonadamsen@cornell.edu
218 Goldwin Smith Hall
(607) 255-8515

Louise Silberling Philosophical Review Editorial Manager phil-review@cornell.edu
  Philosophy general inquiries philosophy@cornell.edu
  Philosophy Minor general inquiries philosophy-minor@cornell.edu
Top